Click this to go to the top of the page.

District Student Senate Board

The District Student Board is a student group made up of

  • the current presidents and vice presidents of the four student governments in the district;
  • two members-at-large from the Milwaukee Student Government and one member-at-large from the North, South and West Student Governments:
  • the ranking MATC student board member of the American Student Association of Community Colleges;
  • and the MATC Governor of the Wisconsin Student Government Association.

The organization meets at least once each month to coordinate recommendations on district legislation which addresses problems and concerns pertinent to students or education for the administrations consideration.

The board is also responsible for reviewing and confirming all student selections and appointments to any district, local, state, or national committee, organization, and/or conference including the student representative to the district board.

The efforts of this group open lines of communication between the district student body and the administration, creating a positive means for the resolution of student problems and the satisfaction of their needs.

Spring 2017-18 Semester Meeting Dates

Time: 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Date Campus Location
February 16 West Allis Campus Room 107/117
March 2 Mequon Campus Lecture Hall
March 23 Oak Creek Campus Room E114
April 20 Milwaukee Campus Room M616


Jeannie Bynum


Chair Reggie Adams
Vice-Chair Deshunna Parker-Goode
Secretary Jamie Lassa
Parliamentarian Tiana Hale
District Events Chair James Standberry
Budget Chair Rose Paulus
MATC District Board Representative Sara Paschke
Legislative Task Force Representatives Keyaira Brown
Academic Technology Committee Representatives Aaron Hall and Mike Fischer
WSG Governor Okeema Ikanih
WSG Lt. Governor Marissa Nicholson