District Student Senate Board

The District Student Board is a student group made up of

  • the current presidents and vice presidents of the four student governments in the district;
  • two members-at-large from the Milwaukee Student Government and one member-at-large from the North, South and West Student Governments:
  • the ranking MATC student board member of the American Student Association of Community Colleges;
  • and the MATC Governor of the Wisconsin Student Government Association.

The organization meets at least once each month to coordinate recommendations on district legislation which addresses problems and concerns pertinent to students or education for the administrations consideration.

The board is also responsible for reviewing and confirming all student selections and appointments to any district, local, state, or national committee, organization, and/or conference including the student representative to the district board.

The efforts of this group open lines of communication between the district student body and the administration, creating a positive means for the resolution of student problems and the satisfaction of their needs.

Meeting Dates

Fall Semester 2016 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Date Campus Location
October 7 Milwaukee Campus TBA
October 28 Oak Creek Campus TBA
November 18 Mequon Campus TBA
December 2 West Allis Campus TBA

All agenda items are due the Monday before each meeting by 4:00 p.m. to .

Only written agenda items will be accepted — NO voicemails.


Archie Graham
Room: S303
Phone: 414-297-6870


Chair Dianna Herron
Vice-Chair Jarvis Harmon
Secretary Vacant
Parliamentarian Deshunna Parker-Goode
District Events Chair James Standberry
Budget Chair Jacob Evaska
MATC District Board Representative Okeema Ikanih
Legislative Task Force Representatives Kevin Richter and Jarvis Harmon
Academic Technology Committee Representatives David James and Rose Paulus